- Be at least 18 years old to drive in-state.
- Be at least 21 years old to drive interstate, outside of Arkansas.
- Have a valid regular driver’s license.
- Have obtained your Conditional Learner’s Permit (CPL)
How much is a DOT physical in Arkansas?
The $85.00 charge includes the DOT physical examination, visual acuity, basic hearing test, urinalysis (blood, sugar and protein) and a laminated medical certificate. The urinalysis test is not a drug test. The DOT medical certificate will be completed at the end of your DOT physical exam.
Can I keep my CDL without a medical card in Arkansas?
All CDL drivers in the State of Arkansas are required to have a valid DOT medical card, unless the type of commerce you drive qualifies as ‘Excepted’. You must meet the Federal DOT medical certificate requirements. You must meet the Federal DOT medical certificate requirements.
Can I use my HSA for DOT physical?
Physical exams are eligible for reimbursement with a flexible spending account (FSA), health savings account (HSA) or a health reimbursement arrangement (HRA).
Do local truck drivers need medical card?
All commercial drivers of vehicles in interstate commerce with a maximum gross vehicle weight rating of over 10,000 pounds (4,536 kilograms) are required to obtain and maintain a valid Medical Examiner’s Certificate (ME Certificate) Commercial drivers who drive vehicles requiring a CDL have two additional requirements.
Who does Texarkana DOT physicals?
- ArkLaTex Health Center.
- Exceed Urgent Care.
- Family Medical Group of Texarkana.
- Collom & Carney Clinic.
- Family Medical Group of Texarkana.
- HealthCare Express.
- Memorial Medical Clinic.
How much does a CDL cost?
Truck driving school costs and CDL fees will vary based upon the school you choose and where you live, but the total cost typically falls somewhere between $3,000 and $10,000.
What qualifies as a qualified medical expense?
Qualified Medical Expenses are generally the same types of services and products that otherwise could be deducted as medical expenses on your yearly income tax return. Some Qualified Medical Expenses, like doctors’ visits, lab tests, and hospital stays, are also Medicare-covered services.
Can you use HSA for tummy tuck?
Abdominoplasty, also known as a tummy tuck, is not eligible for reimbursement with a flexible spending account (FSA), health savings account (HSA), health reimbursement arrangement (HRA), limited-purpose flexible spending account (LPFSA) or a dependent care flexible spending account (DCFSA) as it is considered a …
Can I use my flex card for gas?
No. The Flex Card is a special-purpose Visa Card that can be used only for eligible health care/benefits expenses. It cannot be used, for instance, at gas stations or restaurants.
How do you pass a DOT physical with high blood pressure?
- Lose unnecessary pounds.
- Exercise regularly.
- Reduce sodium.
- Eat healthily.
- Limit your alcohol.
- Stop smoking.
- Reduce stress.
- Buy a blood pressure monitor.
What’s the difference between intrastate and interstate CDL?
Intrastate commerce – You’re hauling loads in only one state. Interstate commerce – You’re going across state or country borders for your loads.
What is DOT certification?
DOT certifications are examination processes that verify an individual has the qualifications, skills or knowledge required to perform services related to the Department of Transportation, including knowing how to operate a vehicle or aircraft and adhere to federal laws.
How many times can you fail the CDL test in Arkansas?
Rule 2.2 – Should a person fail any section of the CDL examination three (3) times consecutively, they shall be required to pay an additional thirty-five ($35.00) fifty ($50.00) dollars before re-testing. This rule will apply to every third consecutive failure thereafter.
How long is CDL training in Arkansas?
The Truck Driving Certificate of Proficiency provides students the knowledge and skills training to successfully complete requirements for the Arkansas Class A Commercial Driving License (CDL). The program is five weeks of classroom time and 10 weeks of an internship with the company of a student’s choice.
Do you have to take a class to get your CDL in Arkansas?
Three situations require you to have a Class C CDL. The first is if you’re operating a vehicle used to transport hazardous materials. Note: it must have warning placards. You also need a Class C license if you’re carrying any quantity of substances considered a toxin or a select agent.
How much does it cost to renew your CDL in Arkansas?
You will take this exam at an Arkansas State Police testing site. Pay a $40 renewal fee by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, or Discover), cash, or check payable to the Department of Finance and Administration. If you pay by credit card, you must pay an additional $2 fee.
How much does a CDL driver make?
The average pay for dedicated drivers can range from $0.58 to $0.78 per mile providing an income average range of $1,140 up to $1,538 per week or more ($60,000 – $80,000 per year). A driver team is two drivers who drive in shifts while the other rests.
Do you need a CDL for air brakes in Arkansas?
The air brakes endorsement applies to applicants who wish to drive a vehicle with air brakes in Class A, B, or C CDL. To drive a vehicle with air brakes, you must pass the air brake component of the Arkansas CDL knowledge test.
What local trucking companies will pay for CDL training?
- CRST Trucking School.
- C.R. England CDL School.
- Knight Transportation.
- Prime Trucking School and Prime Trucking Company.
- KLLM Trucking School and Company.
- FFE Trucking.
- Roehl Transport.
- Schneider Trucking School and Company.
Is Truck Driving a good retirement job?
Another reason why truck driving is one of the best jobs for retirees is the benefits. The top truck driving companies offer not only some of the best starting salaries in the nation, but incredible benefits as well. These benefits include: Full medical, dental, and life insurance.
How do I go about getting my CDL?
- Step 1: Get the Commercial Learners Permit (CLP)
- Step 2: Complete Entry-Level Driver Training.
- Step 3: Get the Commercial Driver’s License (CDL)
Is the Arkansas CDL test hard?
It is quite a challenging test, built around 50 multiple-choice and “true or false” questions on commercial driving general knowledge topics which apply to the operation of every vehicle and the general laws of the road.
What are the 3 tests for CDL permit?
For just the basic learner’s permit, there are 3 sections: General Knowledge Test. Air Brakes Test. Combination Vehicles.
How long do you have to wait if you fail your drivers test in Arkansas?
If you’re unable to pass the test on your first attempt, you’ll need to wait five calendar days before you may retake the exam, and it will be an additional $5 each time.