Where can I pick up a Texas toll tag?

  • At the TxTag Customer Service Center (CSC) located at 12719 Burnet Road in Austin, where cash, check, money order, and credit card payments are accepted.
  • At the TxTag Customer Service Center (CSC) located at 2420 Ridgepoint Drive in Austin, where cash, check, money order, and credit card payments are accepted.

Does HEB sell EZ TAGs?

Users can open an EZ TAG account backed by a credit card or bank account, or buy the new EZ TAG powered by BancPass at local H-E-B® and Corner Stores and reload with cash at any H-E-B® or CVS Pharmacy®.

Can I use toll road while waiting for TxTag?

Answer: There are a few ways to use the toll roads while waiting for your new EZ Tags to arrive by mail. You can download the EZ Tag app on your smartphone to temporarily add your vehicle’s plate number and the mininum amount of tolls you plan to use.

How do visitors pay tolls in Texas?

Visitors or those driving rental cars through Texas toll facilities can pay toll by either temporarily linking their toll tag with the rental’s license plate. Or they can opt for rental companies to take care of all toll billing.

Which is better TxTag or EZ TAG?

Do I pick EZ Tag or TxTag? EZ Tag can be used in Texas, Oklahoma or Kansas and costs $15 for the tag. You must load $40 onto the tag to begin with and it reloads a minimum of $40 automatically when your balance dips below $10. TxTag (pronounced Tex-tag) is good for the entire state and does not cost money for the tag.

Is EZ TAG and TxTag the same thing?

No, EZ TAG and TxTag are not the same. They are two different toll tags that work across most of the toll facilities of Texas and are interoperable i.e. EZ TAG works for TxTag tolls lanes and vice versa.

Can I renew my expired registration at H-E-B?

We offer a variety of services to meet your financial needs. Fast, friendly and convenient! We offer vehicle registration renewals and several types of municipal permits.

Can I get my Texas registration sticker at H-E-B?

Renew at participating H-E-B grocery stores business centers, available to Bexar County residents. Please Note: Must have Texas renewal notice. New registrations are not available at H-E-B locations.

How much is an EZ TAG violation in Houston?

A $1.50 administrative fee will be charged for processing the transaction.

What happens if you go through EZ TAG without a tag in Texas?

Drivers of vehicles without EZ TAGs may pay their tolls online or in person at an EZ TAG store, by using their license plate number. Drivers who do not pay their tolls online or in-person will receive an invoice, and will be directed to pay online or at one of the retail stores.

What happens if you go on a toll road without a tag Texas?

Motorists who use TxDOT toll roads without a tag are charged the toll road price and a $1.50 mailing fee, according to officials with TxTag, TxDOT’s toll-collection system. Past due payments incur a $4 monthly late fee and can result in a $250 court fine.

Can I drive on Sam Houston Tollway without a tag?

The Sam Houston Tollway between US 59 North and SH 225, Westpark Tollway, Katy Managed Lanes, and Tomball Tollway are all-electronic tolling facilities that require either an EZ TAG or other interoperable Texas toll tag in order to make payment.

How do I waive toll fees in Texas?

For tolls to be waived, one of the following must be demonstrated: The vehicle was sold or transferred to another party before the referenced travel. The vehicle/license plates were reported stolen before the referenced travel. The vehicle was leased or rented before the referenced travel.

How long do you have to pay tolls in Texas?

Toll bills are received by drivers who use Central Texas toll roads without an active electronic tag. Failure to pay a toll bill can result in additional fees and criminal charges. Pay By Mail customers have 30 days to pay their bill either in person, via check, online or over the phone.

Can you negotiate toll fees in Texas?

Just pay your toll.” The authority, he said, does negotiate with those with tolls and fees owed, requiring that, as part of any discount offered, the person get an electronic toll tag. The authority said people owing back tolls may call 888-811-4565 or go to paytexastoll.com to initiate a discussion about a reduction.

Is there a toll tag that covers all of Texas?

Published on: May 5, 2019. The Harris County Toll Road Authority (HCTRA) EZ TAG is now interoperable with the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority (OTA) toll roads. This means EZ TAG customers can now travel all toll roads throughout the states of Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas!

How do I get an EZ TAG in Texas?

An EZ TAG account is created online at www.hctra.org using a credit card or bank account, and a physical EZ TAG must be purchased and mounted to the vehicle. Multiple vehicles can be added to this type of account.

Can an EZ TAG be used in all of Texas?

Published on: May 6, 2020 Your EZ TAG Express works on all toll roads in Texas. Use the EZ TAG Express app to drive all HCTRA-operated toll roads, the Grand Parkway and all toll roads throughout the state. Your license plate is used to deduct tolls from your Express account.

Which toll tag is best in Houston Texas?

The standard EZ Tag is best for frequent or occasional toll users who will pay the lowest toll rate and can use it throughout Texas, Oklahoma, and Kansas.

Can I use my Texas toll tag in other states?

With interoperability, drivers can enjoy the convenience of toll roads when traveling out of state without worrying about having to buy another toll tag or getting a fine for using a toll road without paying. Where can I use my TxTag? TxTag can be used on all toll roads in Texas, Kansas, and Oklahoma.

Can I use my TxTag on an EZ TAG road?

Published on: May 6, 2020 Yes. All Harris County operated toll road lanes designated with an EZ TAG-ONLY sign will also accept your TxTag or NTTA TollTag for payment, provided your account is in good standing and the vehicle’s license plate is registered with your tag.

How much is the penalty for late registration of vehicle?

Motorists who have not renewed their expired licence will pay about 10% penalty fees for each month. Traffic officials could also hand out fines up to R1000 for an expired vehicle licence disc.

Is there a grace period for expired tags in Texas?

Can I legally drive my vehicle after the registration expires? State law gives you a five-day grace period. Renew your registration at Texas.gov and you will receive a receipt that allows you to drive legally for 31 days until your sticker arrives in the mail.

How long do you have after your tags expire in Texas?

A vehicle may be operated up to five working days after the registration expires without penalty. After those five days, you can receive a citation of up to $200.

Does Kroger do Texas registration stickers?

You can renew your license plate tags at select Kroger store locations. The process takes just a few minutes and uses the same system as the DMV, making it an official renewal. Kiosks are available at Kroger stores in Georgia, Kentucky, Ohio, Louisiana, North Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!